Friday, October 15, 2010

Don't Miss the December Silverlight Firestarter Event!

Silverlight Firestarter

It seems like ages ago when I was trying to decide how to take a mobile device management application to the next level. The product provided a very rich and detailed web-based interface that was designed to look and feel like a native desktop application. Needless to say, the development team had to become experts with CSS, JavaScript, and AJAX technologies, not to mention cross-browser incompatibilities. Silverlight looked like it was going to be a phenomenal solution, but I wanted to connect with others who had more experience to understand any limitations and learn what best practices and patterns were being used. This led me to a local Firestarter event ... and the rest, as they, is history!

On December 2, 2010 from 8am PST / 11am EST until 5pm PST / 8pm EST you can attend the global Silverlight Firestarter event at no charge.

Speakers and presenters Scott Guthrie, Dan Wahlin, John Papa, and many more will spend the day covering topics ranging from LINQ and MVVM to Windows Phone 7. This will be an exciting event and is being streamed live from Redmond.

Check out this link for more details and I hope to "see" you there!

Jeremy Likness

No comments:

Post a Comment